Who to Contact Regarding:   Media Inquiries   |   Vendor Inquiries

 

Director

Provides strategic direction for Center ▪ Brokers campus partnerships ▪ Chairs Senior Staff ▪ Directs first destination survey and other assessment measures ▪ Spearheads new career education initiatives, including the Maryland Career Readiness Plan ▪ Convenes Academic Advisory Group

Director Kelley Bishop

Kelley Bishop

kbishop1@umd.edu
301.314.7236
  

 

Career Education & Exposure

Teaches three online career courses: EDCP108i, PSYC123 and UNIV099 ▪ Coordinates career exposure programs, including Intern for a Day ▪ Advises students of all majors on a range of career development topics ▪ Tailors career development programs for diversity, equity and inclusion partners ▪ Fields requests for classroom presentations

 Program Director, Erica Ely

Erica Ely

Assistant Director
eely@umd.edu
301.314.0362 

 Program Director, Pamela Allen

Pamela Allen

Program Director, 
Multi-Ethnic Students
pallen@umd.edu
301.314.7244 

Graduate Assistant, Jose Luis

Jose Luis Lima Rosas

Graduate Assistant 
jlimaros@umd.edu
301.314.7928 

 Apply Today for Peace Corps Recruiter Position

Trisha Hongcharti

Graduate Assistant, 
Career Education Advisor 
trishah@umd.edu

 

 

Erin Callahan

Graduate Assistant, 
Career Education Advisor 

Christina Sessoms

Graduate Assistant 
PSYC 123 

Apply Today for Peace Corps Recruiter Position

 Vacant

 Program Director, 
 Internships 

  

 

Academic Partnerships

Integrates career development activities into curricula ▪ Develops college-based career events ▪ Advises college-based students on a range of career development topics ▪ Hosts industry panels

 Senior Associate Director, Erin Rooney-Eckel

Erin Rooney-Eckel

Senior Associate Director
erooney@umd.edu
301.405.2777 

Oversees the Academic Partnerships and Career Education & Exposure Units ▪ Consults with faculty, staff, and employers on internship best practices  ▪ Convenes Internship Coordinator Network 

  Farmer Staff Dir Photo

Christina Farmer

Program Director,
AGNR
cgfarmer@umd.edu
301.314.2174 

 Program Director Lauren Meier

Lauren Meier

Program Director,
SPHL
lmeier@umd.edu

 Program Director, Kate Juhl 

Kate Juhl

Program Director,
ARHU
kjuhl@umd.edu
301.314.4040 

 Martin Staff Dir Photo 

Susan Martin

Program Director,
Doctoral Students
smarti18@umd.edu
301.405.8236 

 Program Director, Crystal Sehlke

Crystal Sehlke

Program Director,
BSOS
csehlke@umd.edu
301.314.7241 

 Program Director, Rachel Wobrak

Rachel Wobrak

Program Director,
CMNS
rwobrak@umd.edu
301.314.7242 

 

Jeffrey Cho

Graduate Assistant, 
Supporting CMNS 

 Apply Today for Peace Corps Recruiter Position 

Tomi Okanlawon

Graduate Assistant,
Supporting SPHL
ookanlaw@umd.edu

Apply Today for Peace Corps Recruiter Position  

April Fuller

Graduate Assistant, 
Supporting Graduate School

Kevin Kenneally

Career Advisor,
Supporting ARHU

 

 

 

Employer Relations & Professional Preparation

Heads employer and recruitment activities, including Fall/Spring Career & Internship Fairs, on-campus interviews, job postings, and employer outreach ▪ Advises students on job searching, networking, and professional behaviors ▪ Serves as primary liaison to career centers in Robert H. Smith School of Business and A. James Clark School of Engineering ▪ Convenes Employer Advisory Group

 Associate Director, Allynn Powell

Allynn Powell

Associate Director
acpowell@umd.edu
301.314.7237 

 On Campus Coordinator Michael Maiden

Michael Maiden

On-Campus Recruiting Coordinator
mmaiden@umd.edu
301.405.2780 

Apply Today for Peace Corps Recruiter Position

Vacant

Industry Development Specialist 

 Industry Development Specialist, Lydia Woods

Lydia Woods

Industry Development Specialist
lwoods13@umd.edu
301.314.7235 

Apply Today for Peace Corps Recruiter Position

Vacant

Graduate Assistant

Apply Today for Peace Corps Recruiter Position

BRYNN DENEE

Peace Corps Recruiter
peacecorpsumd@umd.edu
301.314.5686 

 

 

 

Alumni Engagement & Inclusion Initiatives

Engages alumni to assist students’ career growth through panels, networking events, and related programs ▪ Coordinates career development for international students and students with disabilities ▪ Supports Center’s diversity and inclusion efforts ▪ Guides acquisition of vendor-hosted resources

Assistant Director Linda LeNoir

Linda LeNoir

Assistant Director
llenoir@umd.edu
301.314.7240

Vendor Reviews 

Nancy Forsythe, Career Development Specialist for Students with Disabilities

Nancy Forsythe

Career Development
Specialist, Disabilities
nforsyt2@umd.edu
301.314.1370

 

Front Desk/Client Services

Orients students, employers and other patrons to Center resources and services ▪ Schedules appointments with individual advisors ▪ Fields client inquiries about Careers4Terps

Program Manager, Client Services Leila Green

Leila Green

Program Management Specialist,
Client Services
lgreen@umd.edu
301.314.7225 

 

 

 

Operations

Administers budget and Center’s human resources functions ▪ Manages facilities maintenance and business operations ▪ Oversees IT support functions

Assistant to the Director, Erin Brault

Erin Brault

Assistant Director,
Operations
ebrault@umd.edu
301.314.7234 

Business Coordinator Michael Martucci

Michael Martucci

Business Services Coordinator
mmartucc@umd.edu
301.314.7238 

 

Technology

Maintains Center databases, hardware and automated tools ▪ Insures data integrity and security ▪ Provides technical assistance for Center’s online management system and website

Manager of IT, David Jensen

David Jensen

Information Systems Manager
djensen@umd.edu
301.314.7225 

 

 

  

 

Assessment

First destination survey and other assessment measures

 

Apply Today for Peace Corps Recruiter Position

Sharon Ousman

Research & Assessment Analyst
sousman@umd.edu
301.314.7225 

 

 

 

 

Career Events

Coordinates planning and logistics of career events, including Fall/Spring Career & Internship Fairs, industry-focused fairs and networking events ▪ Provides event support to Program Directors

Career Events Coordinator

Kenyatta Malloy

Career Events Coordinator
kmalloy1@umd.edu
301.314.7239

 

 

 

 

Marketing & Public Relations

Creates advertising and promotional campaigns for Center activities ▪ Produces marketing and branding materials ▪ Leads social media efforts ▪ Generates media assessment data

Apply Today for Peace Corps Recruiter Position

Vacant

Public Relations & Marketing Coordinator

Media Inquiries