Who to Contact Regarding:   Media Inquiries   |   Peer Career Educators   |   Vendor Inquiries

 

Director

Provides strategic direction for Center ▪ Brokers campus partnerships ▪ Chairs Senior Staff ▪ Directs first destination survey and other assessment measures ▪ Spearheads new career education initiatives, including the Maryland Career Readiness Plan ▪ Convenes Academic Advisory Group

Director Kelley Bishop

Kelley Bishop

kbishop1@umd.edu
301.314.7236
  

 

Career Exploration & Exposure

Advises students in initial stages of career development, including self-assessment ▪ Conducts workshops on resumes, cover letters, career exploration and decision making ▪ Assists undecided students ▪ Tailors career development programs for diversity and inclusion partners ▪ Teaches online career course, The Psychology of Getting Hired ▪ Fields outreach requests

 Program Director, Erica Ely

Erica Ely

Assistant Director
eely@umd.edu
301.314.0362 

 Program Director, Pamela Allen

Pamela Allen

Program Director, 
Multi-Ethnic Students
pallen@umd.edu
301.314.7244 

Graduate Assistant, Jose Luis

Jose Luis Lima Rosas

Graduate Assistant 
jlimaros@umd.edu
301.314.7928 

 Apply Today for Peace Corps Recruiter Position

Trisha Hongcharti

Graduate Assistant, 
Career Education Advisor 
trishah@umd.edu

 

 

Erin Callahan

Graduate Assistant, 
Career Education Advisor 

 Apply Today for Peace Corps Recruiter Position

Vacant

Program Director, 
Internships 

Christina Sessoms

Graduate Assistant  PSYC 123 

 

 

 

Experiential Learning & The President's Promise

Advises students on experiential phases of career development, including internships and other career exposure opportunities ▪ Hosts Industry Networking Series, Intern for a Day and Career Shuttle programs ▪ Integrates career development activities into curricula ▪ Develops college-based career events ▪ Teaches online career course, Academic Transitions to Internships ▪ Convenes Internship Coordinator Network

 Senior Associate Director, Erin Rooney-Eckel

Erin Rooney-Eckel

Senior Associate Director
erooney@umd.edu
301.405.2777 

 

 

  Farmer Staff Dir Photo

Christina Farmer

Program Director,
AGNR
cgfarmer@umd.edu
301.314.2174 

 Program Director Lauren Meier

Lauren Meier

Program Director,
SPHL
lmeier@umd.edu

 Program Director, Kate Juhl 

Kate Juhl

Program Director,
ARHU
kjuhl@umd.edu
301.314.4040 

 Martin Staff Dir Photo 

Susan Martin

Program Director,
Doctoral Students
smarti18@umd.edu
301.405.8236 

 Program Director, Crystal Sehlke

Crystal Sehlke

Program Director,
BSOS
csehlke@umd.edu
301.314.7241 

 Program Director, Rachel Wobrak

Rachel Wobrak

Program Director,
CMNS
rwobrak@umd.edu
301.314.7242 

 

Jeffrey Cho

Graduate Assistant, 
Supporting CMNS 

 Apply Today for Peace Corps Recruiter Position 

Tomi Okanlawon

Graduate Assistant,
Supporting SPHL
ookanlaw@umd.edu

Apply Today for Peace Corps Recruiter Position  

April Fuller

Graduate Assistant, 
Supporting Graduate School

 Apply Today for Peace Corps Recruiter Position 

Vacant

Graduate Assistant,
Supporting ARHU

 

 

 

Employer Relations & Professional Preparation

Heads employer and recruitment activities, including Fall/Spring Career & Internship Fairs, on-campus interviews, job postings, and employer outreach ▪ Advises students on job searching, networking, and professional behaviors ▪ Serves as primary liaison to career centers in Robert H. Smith School of Business and A. James Clark School of Engineering ▪ Convenes Employer Advisory Group

 Associate Director, Allynn Powell

Allynn Powell

Associate Director
acpowell@umd.edu
301.314.7237 

 On Campus Coordinator Michael Maiden

Michael Maiden

On-Campus Recruiting Coordinator
mmaiden@umd.edu
301.405.2780 

Apply Today for Peace Corps Recruiter Position

Vacant

Industry Development Specialist 

 Industry Development Specialist, Lydia Woods

Lydia Woods

Industry Development Specialist
lwoods13@umd.edu
301.314.7235 

Apply Today for Peace Corps Recruiter Position

Vacant

Graduate Assistant

Apply Today for Peace Corps Recruiter Position

BRYNN DENEE

Peace Corps Recruiter
peacecorpsumd@umd.edu
301.314.5686 

 

 

 

Alumni Engagement & Inclusion Initiatives

Engages alumni to assist students’ career growth through panels, networking events, and related programs ▪ Coordinates career development for international students and students with disabilities ▪ Supports Center’s diversity and inclusion efforts ▪ Guides acquisition of vendor-hosted resources

Assistant Director Linda LeNoir

Linda LeNoir

Assistant Director
llenoir@umd.edu
301.314.7240

Vendor Reviews 

Nancy Forsythe, Career Development Specialist for Students with Disabilities

Nancy Forsythe

Career Development
Specialist, Disabilities
nforsyt2@umd.edu
301.314.1370

 

Front Desk/Client Services

Orients students, employers and other patrons to Center resources and services ▪ Schedules appointments with individual advisors ▪ Fields client inquiries about Careers4Terps

Program Manager, Client Services Leila Green

Leila Green

Program Management Specialist,
Client Services
lgreen@umd.edu
301.314.7225 

 

 

 

Operations

Administers budget and Center’s human resources functions ▪ Manages facilities maintenance and business operations ▪ Oversees IT support functions

Assistant to the Director, Erin Brault

Erin Brault

Assistant Director,
Operations
ebrault@umd.edu
301.314.7234 

Business Coordinator Michael Martucci

Michael Martucci

Business Services Coordinator
mmartucc@umd.edu
301.314.7238 

 

Technology

Maintains Center databases, hardware and automated tools ▪ Insures data integrity and security ▪ Provides technical assistance for Center’s online management system and website

Manager of IT, David Jensen

David Jensen

Information Systems Manager
djensen@umd.edu
301.314.7225 

 

 

  

 

Assessment

First destination survey and other assessment measures

 

Apply Today for Peace Corps Recruiter Position

Sharon Ousman

Research & Assessment Analyst
sousman@umd.edu
301.314.7225 

 

 

 

 

Career Events

Coordinates planning and logistics of career events, including Fall/Spring Career & Internship Fairs, industry-focused fairs and networking events ▪ Provides event support to Program Directors

Career Events Coordinator

Kenyatta Malloy

Career Events Coordinator
kmalloy1@umd.edu
301.314.7239

 

 

 

 

Marketing & Public Relations

Creates advertising and promotional campaigns for Center activities ▪ Produces marketing and branding materials ▪ Leads social media efforts ▪ Generates media assessment data

PR & Marketing Coordinator, Michelle Watson

Michelle Watson

Public Relations & Marketing Coordinator
mlopezmu@umd.edu
301.314.7230

Media Inquiries