Who to Contact Regarding:   Media Inquiries   |   Peer Career Educators   |   Vendor Inquiries

 

Director

Provides strategic direction for Center ▪ Brokers campus partnerships ▪ Chairs Senior Staff ▪ Directs first destination survey and other assessment measures ▪ Spearheads new career education initiatives, including the Maryland Career Readiness Plan ▪ Convenes Academic Advisory Group

Director Kelley Bishop

Kelley Bishop

kbishop1@umd.edu
301.314.7236
  

 

Career Foundations

Advises students in initial stages of career development, including self-assessment ▪ Conducts workshops on resumes, cover letters, career exploration and decision making ▪ Assists undecided students ▪ Tailors career development programs for diversity and inclusion partners ▪ Teaches online career course, The Psychology of Getting Hired ▪ Fields outreach requests

 Assistant Director, Becky Weir

Becky Weir

Assistant Director
rweir@umd.edu
301.314.7243 

 Program Director, Pamela Allen

Pamela Allen

Program Director, 
Multi-Ethnic Students
pallen@umd.edu
301.314.7244 

 Program Director, Stephanie Ryan

Stephanie Ryan

Program Director,
Career Foundations
sryan124@umd.edu
301.314.0420
Peer Career Educators 

  Katie Hernandez, Graduate Assistant

Katie Hernandez

Graduate Assistant
kherna01@umd.edu
301.314.7225

  GA Glenn Ireland

Glenn Ireland

Graduate Assistant
gireland@umd.edu
301.405.0276 

 Graduate Assistant, Lee Penn

Lee Penn

Graduate Assistant
leetpenn@umd.edu
301.314.7928 

 GA Virginia Powell

Virginia Powell

Graduate Assistant
vpowell@umd.edu
301.314.7247 

 

Experiential Learning & The President's Promise

Advises students on experiential phases of career development, including internships and other career exposure opportunities ▪ Hosts Industry Networking Series, Intern for a Day and Career Shuttle programs ▪ Integrates career development activities into curricula ▪ Develops college-based career events ▪ Teaches online career course, Academic Transitions to Internships ▪ Convenes Internship Coordinator Network

 Senior Associate Director, Erin Rooney-Eckel

Erin Rooney-Eckel

Senior Associate Director
erooney@umd.edu
301.405.2777 

 Program Director, Erica Ely

Erica Ely

Program Director,
Internships
eely@umd.edu
301.314.0362 

  Farmer Staff Dir Photo

Christina Farmer

Program Director,
AGNR
cgfarmer@umd.edu
301.314.2174 

 Program Director, Shannon Felice

Shannon Felice

Program Director,
SPHL
sfelice@umd.edu
301.314.9268 

 Program Director, Kate Juhl 

Kate Juhl

Program Director,
ARHU
kjuhl@umd.edu
301.314.4040 

 Martin Staff Dir Photo 

Susan Martin

Program Director,
Doctoral Students
smarti18@umd.edu
301.405.8236 

 Program Director, Crystal Sehlke

Crystal Sehlke

Program Director,
BSOS
csehlke@umd.edu
301.314.7241 

 Program Director, Rachel Wobrak

Rachel Wobrak

Program Director,
CMNS
rwobrak@umd.edu
301.314.7242 

 Graduate Assistant, Experiential Learning, Hawi Bengessa

Hawi Bekele Bengessa

Graduate Assistant,
Experiential Learning
hbekeleb@umd.edu

 Maria Bowman, Graduate Assistant

Maria Bowman

Graduate Assistant,
Experiential Learning
mbowman1@umd.edu

 Graduate Assistant Supporting BSOS, Kristin Frese

Kristen Frese

Graduate Assistant,
Supporting BSOS
kfrese@umd.edu

 Graduate Assistant Katya Solovyeva 

Katya Solovyeva

Graduate Assistant,
Supporting CMNS
kss@umd.edu

 Graduate Assistant Supporting ARHU, Margot Willis 

Margot Willis

Graduate Assistant,
Supporting ARHU
willismr@umd.edu

 Graduate Assistant Jeffrey Yeung 

Jeffrey Yeung

Graduate Assistant,
Supporting Graduate School
jgyeung@umd.edu

 

Employer Relations & Professional Preparation

Heads employer and recruitment activities, including Fall/Spring Career & Internship Fairs, on-campus interviews, job postings, and employer outreach ▪ Advises students on job searching, networking, and professional behaviors ▪ Serves as primary liaison to career centers in Robert H. Smith School of Business and A. James Clark School of Engineering ▪ Convenes Employer Advisory Group

 Associate Director, Allynn Powell

Allynn Powell

Associate Director
acpowell@umd.edu
301.314.7237 

 On Campus Coordinator Michael Maiden

Michael Maiden

On-Campus Recruiting Coordinator
mmaiden@umd.edu
301.405.2780 

 Industry Development Specialist Annie Weinschenk 

Annie Weinschenk

Industry Development Specialist
aweinsch@umd.edu
301.314.7245 

 Industry Development Specialist, Lydia Woods

Lydia Woods

Industry Development Specialist
lwoods13@umd.edu
301.314.7235 

Peace Corps Kyle Kastler

Kyle Kastler

Peace Corps Recruiter
peacecorpsumd@umd.edu
301.314.5686 

 Graduate Assistant Caroline Lee

Caroline Lee

Graduate Assistant
clee91@umd.edu
301.405.2780 

 

Alumni Engagement

Engages alumni to assist students’ career growth through panels, networking events, and related programs ▪ Coordinates career development for international students and students with disabilities ▪ Supports Center’s diversity and inclusion efforts ▪ Guides acquisition of vendor-hosted resources

Assistant Director Linda LeNoir

Linda LeNoir

Assistant Director
llenoir@umd.edu
301.314.7240
Vendor Reviews 

Nancy Forsythe, Career Development Specialist for Students with Disabilities

Nancy Forsythe

Career Development
Specialist, Disabilities
nforsyt2@umd.edu
301.314.1370

 

Front Desk/Client Services

Orients students, employers and other patrons to Center resources and services ▪ Schedules appointments with individual advisors ▪ Fields client inquiries about Careers4Terps

Program Manager, Client Services Leila Green

Leila Green

Program Management Specialist,
Client Services
lgreen@umd.edu
301.314.7225 

 

 

 

Operations

Administers budget and Center’s human resources functions ▪ Manages facilities maintenance and business operations ▪ Oversees IT support functions

Assistant to the Director, Erin Brault

Erin Brault

Assistant Director,
Operations
ebrault@umd.edu
301.314.7234 

Business Coordinator Michael Martucci

Michael Martucci

Business Services Coordinator
mmartucc@umd.edu
301.314.7238 

 

Technology

Maintains Center databases, hardware and automated tools ▪ Insures data integrity and security ▪ Provides technical assistance for Center’s online management system and website

Manager of IT, David Jensen

David Jensen

Information Systems Manager
djensen@umd.edu
301.314.7225 

 

 

  

 

Career Events

Coordinates planning and logistics of career events, including Fall/Spring Career & Internship Fairs, industry-focused fairs and networking events ▪ Provides event support to Program Directors

Career Events Coordinator, Alicia Montague

Alicia Montague

Career Events Coordinator
amontagu@umd.edu
301.314.7239 

 

 

 

Marketing & Public Relations

Creates advertising and promotional campaigns for Center activities ▪ Produces marketing and branding materials ▪ Leads social media efforts ▪ Generates media assessment data

PR & Marketing Coordinator, Michelle Lopez-Mullins

Michelle Lopez-Mullins

Public Relations & Marketing Coordinator
mlopezmu@umd.edu
301.314.7230
Media Inquiries