Who to Contact Regarding:   Media Inquiries   |   Vendor Inquiries

 

Director

Provides strategic direction for Center ▪ Brokers campus partnerships ▪ Chairs Senior Staff ▪ Directs first destination survey and other assessment measures ▪ Spearheads new career education initiatives, including the Maryland Career Readiness Plan ▪ Convenes Academic Advisory Group

Director Kelley Bishop

Kelley Bishop

kbishop1@umd.edu
301.314.7236
  

Academic Partnerships

Integrates career development activities into curricula ▪ Develops college-based career events ▪ Advises college-based students on a range of career development topics ▪ Hosts industry panels

Senior Associate Director, Erin Rooney-Eckel

Erin Rooney-Eckel

Senior Associate Director
erooney@umd.edu
301.405.2777 

Oversees the Academic Partnerships and Career Education & Exposure Units ▪ Consults with faculty, staff, and employers on internship best practices  ▪ Convenes Internship Coordinator Network 

Apply Today for Peace Corps Recruiter Position 

Vacant

Program Director,
AGNR
301.314.2174 

Program Director Lauren Meier

Lauren Meier

Program Director,
SPHL
lmeier@umd.edu

Program Director, Kate Juhl 

Kate Juhl

Program Director,
ARHU
kjuhl@umd.edu
301.314.4040 

Martin Staff Dir Photo 

Susan Martin

Program Director,
Doctoral Students
smarti18@umd.edu
301.405.8236 

Charlene Kuo

Charlene Kuo

Graduate Student,
Supporting Graduate School
cckuo@umd.edu 

Apply Today for Peace Corps Recruiter Position 

Vacant

Program Director,
CMNS

301.314.7242 

Jeffrey Cho

Graduate Assistant, 
Supporting CMNS
jdcho@umd.edu

Apply Today for Peace Corps Recruiter Position 

Michelle Jasczynski

Graduate Assistant,
Supporting SPHL
mjasczyn@umd.edu

April Fuller

April Fuller

Graduate Assistant, 
Supporting Graduate School
amfuller@umd.edu

Apply Today for Peace Corps Recruiter Position 

Caroline Bodnar

Career Advisor,
Supporting ARHU
cbodnar@umd.edu

 

Career Education & Exposure

Teaches three online career courses: EDCP108i, PSYC123 and UNIV099 ▪ Coordinates career exposure programs, including Intern for a Day ▪ Advises students of all majors on a range of career development topics ▪ Tailors career development programs for diversity, equity and inclusion partners ▪ Fields requests for classroom presentations

 Program Director, Erica Ely

Erica Ely

Assistant Director
eely@umd.edu
301.314.0362 

 Program Director, Pamela Allen

Pamela Allen

Program Director, 
Multi-Ethnic Students
pallen@umd.edu
301.314.7244 

Kevin Kenneally

Career Advisor
kkenneal@umd.edu
301.314.7928 

 Apply Today for Peace Corps Recruiter Position

Asanat Odeyale

Graduate Assistant, 
DE&I Initiatives
aodeyale@umd.edu

 

 

Erin Callahan

Graduate Assistant, 
erincall@umd.edu

Christina Sessoms

Graduate Assistant 
csessoms@umd.edu

Jenny Sak

Jenny Sak

Graduate Assistant,
jsak@umd.edu

 Apply Today for Peace Corps Recruiter Position

       Redi Hailemeskel,

Graduate Assistant,
rediate@umd.edu

 

 

 

Employer Relations & Professional Preparation

Heads employer and recruitment activities, including Fall/Spring Career & Internship Fairs, on-campus interviews, job postings, and employer outreach ▪ Advises students on job searching, networking, and professional behaviors ▪ Serves as primary liaison to career centers in Robert H. Smith School of Business and A. James Clark School of Engineering ▪ Convenes Employer Advisory Group

 Associate Director, Allynn Powell

Allynn Powell

Associate Director
acpowell@umd.edu
301.314.7237 

Apply Today for Peace Corps Recruiter Position

Vacant

On-Campus Recruiting Coordinator
301.405.2780 

Apply Today for Peace Corps Recruiter Position

Gabriel Pickett

Career Outreach Specialist - BSOS
gpickett@umd.edu
301.314.7425 

 Industry Development Specialist, Lydia Woods

Lydia Woods

Industry Development Specialist
lwoods13@umd.edu
301.314.7235 

Apply Today for Peace Corps Recruiter Position

Huile Zhou

Graduate Assistant
zhou1999@umd.edu

Apply Today for Peace Corps Recruiter Position

Quinn Farah

Graduate Assistant
qafarah@umd.edu
301.314.5686 

 

 

 

Alumni Engagement & Inclusion Initiatives

Engages alumni to assist students’ career growth through panels, networking events, and related programs ▪ Coordinates career development for international students and students with disabilities ▪ Supports Center’s diversity and inclusion efforts ▪ Guides acquisition of vendor-hosted resources

Assistant Director Linda LeNoir

Linda LeNoir

Assistant Director
llenoir@umd.edu
301.314.7240

Vendor Reviews 

Nancy Forsythe, Career Development Specialist for Students with Disabilities

Nancy Forsythe

Career Development
Specialist, Disabilities
nforsyt2@umd.edu
301.314.1370

 

Front Desk/Client Services

Orients students, employers and other patrons to Center resources and services ▪ Schedules appointments with individual advisors ▪ Fields client inquiries about Careers4Terps

Program Manager, Client Services Leila Green

Leila Green

Program Management Specialist,
Client Services
lgreen@umd.edu
301.314.7225 

 

 

 

Operations

Administers budget and Center’s human resources functions ▪ Manages facilities maintenance and business operations ▪ Oversees IT support functions

Assistant to the Director, Erin Brault

Erin Brault

Assistant Director,
Operations
ebrault@umd.edu
301.314.7234 

Business Coordinator Michael Martucci

Michael Martucci

Business Services Coordinator
mmartucc@umd.edu
301.314.7238 

 

Technology

Maintains Center databases, hardware and automated tools ▪ Insures data integrity and security ▪ Provides technical assistance for Center’s online management system and website

Manager of IT, David Jensen

David Jensen

Information Systems Manager
djensen@umd.edu
301.314.7225 

 

 

  

 

Assessment

First destination survey and other assessment measures

 

Apply Today for Peace Corps Recruiter Position

Sharon Ousman

Research & Assessment Analyst
sousman@umd.edu
301.314.7225 

 

 

 

 

Career Events

Coordinates planning and logistics of career events, including Fall/Spring Career & Internship Fairs, industry-focused fairs and networking events ▪ Provides event support to Program Directors

Career Events Coordinator

Kenyatta Malloy

Career Events Coordinator
kmalloy1@umd.edu
301.314.7239

 

 

 

 

Marketing & Public Relations

Creates advertising and promotional campaigns for Center activities ▪ Produces marketing and branding materials ▪ Leads social media efforts ▪ Generates media assessment data

Apply Today for Peace Corps Recruiter Position

Vacant

Public Relations & Marketing Coordinator

Media Inquiries