Career Fairs are a great way for organizations to connect with UMD students and build brand awareness on our campus. The University Career Center and its campus partners are planning a full state of virtual career fairs for the Fall 2020 semester. 

2020 Fall Career & Internship Fairs

iSchool Career & Internship Fair
Friday, October 16, 2020 |  1pm-4pm
Registration now open

The iSchool Career & Internship Fair will connect outstanding students and alumni with the opportunity to discover employment opportunities across the spectrum of information-rich professions.
Co-Hosted by the College of Information Studies.

Language Career & Internship Fair
Wednesday, October 14, 2020 |  11am-3pm
Registration now open

The Language Career & Internship Fair is for employers seeking to fill opportunities related to foreign languages as well as teaching English, working and/or interning abroad. Students and alumni of all majors attend the fair, including many from the School of Languages, Literatures and Cultures (home to 13 different languages), the Graduate Studies program in Interpretation & Translation and the Arabic and Persian Flagship programs. 
Co-Hosted by the University Career Center and the College of Arts and Humanities.

School of Public Health Career Expo
Wednesday, November 4, 2020 |  2-5pm
Registration Date TBD
Co-Hosted by the University Career Center and the School of Public Health.

 


 Past Fairs

Fall Career & Internship Fair
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 | Engineering/STEM Focused Recruiting

Wednesday, September 23, 2020 | Engineering/STEM and All Majors
Thursday, September 24, 2020 | All Majors Focused Recruiting

Smith (Business) Undergraduate Career Fair
Thursday, September 17, 2020 | Full-Time Roles | 3pm-6pm
Friday, September 18, 2020 | Internship Roles | 12pm-3pm

Computer Science Career & Internship Fair
Monday, September 21, 2020 | 2-7pm

Applied Economics Career & Networking Fair
Tuesday, September 29, 2020 |  4-6pm